2 Ways to Delete Personal Data and Settings on an iPhone

We all have our own reasons to delete all personal data and settings on an iPhone: Want to sell it for a new one, send it to a friend or just want to do it for a complete clean. Whatever it is, this article aims at telling how to deleted iPhone data and settings in two ways. You can choose one according to your own situation.

Part 1: Permanently delete personal data and settings on your iPhone
Part 2: Delete iPhone data and settings in a common way

Whatever which way you choose, you need to backup the data on your iPhone first. It's
Part 1: Permanently delete personal data and settings on your iPhone

If you plan to sell your iPhone or give it to others, this way is the best one. It can help to permanently deleted all data and settings on your iPhone. After deletion, no one can recover your data from it with any data recovery software.

First of all, you need to get an iPhone data eraser. There are many on the market. It's important to choose a reliable and effective tool. My recommendation is Wondershare SafeEraser for iOS. This software is trustworthy and easy to use. You can complete the whole data deleting process with only one click after you confirm to delete your data. Next, let's check how it works in steps.

Download Win Version: http://www.czqsoft.com/detail/iPhone-iPad-iPod-Data-Eraser

Step 1. Get your iPhone connected to the computer, where you've installed Wondershare SafeEraser for iOS.

Step 2. When the software detects your iPhone, choose to erase all data and settings and move forward.

Step 3. There are 3 levels of data deleting for your choice: Low, Medium and High. The default one is recommended. Then continue to perform the deleting work.

It will take you some time, depending on the data volume stored on your iPhone. When it's complete, you you get your iPhone sold at eBay or other stores now. You'll never need to worry about your personal data that someone can recover from your iPhone. Just enjoy your new phone.
Part 2: Delete iPhone data and settings in a common way

If you're only want to clean the data and settings on your iPhone to release more space, or don't want to keep the old data, you can choose this way. You're still the owner of your iPhone, there is no need to worry who will get your iPhone scanned and recover data from it. In this case, you can simply delete your iPhone data and settings by using the deleting function provided by Apple.

Step 1. Find Settings on your iPhone and go to General >Reset.

Step 2. There, you'll be presented with a few options. To deleted personal data on your iPhone, you need to choose the one saying Erase All Content & Settings.

Step 3. Then a red button - Erase iPhone, will appear and want to you to confirm your operation by clicking on it. It will take a while to finish the process. Just wait for a moment.

Both two ways above can help to delete personal data on an iPhone. They look the same, but not really in fact. Apple's erasing function not really erases all data on your iPhone. It only a kind of hardware encryption. That's to say, it helps to encrypt your data instead of deleting it. While in the first way, Wondershare SafeEraser for iOS really helps to smash all data on your iPhone, so that no one can retrieve your data from it. It's more safer if you want to send your iPhone away, or don't want anybody find any data on your iPhone.

More info: http://www.czqsoft.com/useguides/2-Ways-to-Delete-Personal-Data-and-Settings-on-an-iPhone


Add a comment

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.