If you block someone on an iPhone...

Say you block someone from your iPhone what happens when they try to phone or try to text you? Will they realise their blocked?

Most Useful Answer JanSt  Jun. 27, 2014 at 17:11


Add a comment

JanSt / MOD  Jun. 27, 2014 at 17:11


TheGalaxy  Jun. 27, 2014 at 18:13

You can finally block people without jailbreaking? :O Assume that must have came in iOS 7 which I never installed and then I jumped ship anyway.

Stupid that it's taken so long for blocking to be implemented by default on most phones, it's an obvious feature that should have been around since the start on all platforms yet most seemed to rely on 3rd party apps to provide it

lietuvis2bybis  Jun. 27, 2014 at 19:29

They never know...just will be transfered to voicemail.

matt101101 / MOD  Jun. 27, 2014 at 22:06

As far as I know it's auto-reject, not actual blocking, therefore they'd just go straight to voicemail if they rang you (as if your phone was off). The only way they'd know would be if they could see your phone wasn't ringing when they called you, however that's a pretty narrow set of circumstances.


You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.