ippy6

When you block someone on Whatsapp what do they see at their side?

If you block someone on Whatsapp do you still appear on their contact list? Ideally I'd disappear altogether! :p

Most Useful Answer JanSt  Aug. 14, 2013 at 11:50

From Whatsapp's FAQ:

When you block people on WhatsApp, you will no longer receive WhatsApp messages from them.
In more detail, here is what happens when you block someone:

WhatsApp messages sent by a blocked contact will not show up on your phone and will never be delivered to you. Learn how to block/unblock a contact on: Android | BlackBerry | iPhone | Nokia | Windows Phone
Your "last seen at..." and "online" information will no longer be visible to contacts you have blocked. More details about "last seen at..." and "online" can be found here.
Any changes made to your profile picture will no longer be visible to contacts you have blocked.
You will not be able to send messages to a blocked contact until you unblock them.

However, there are two important features blocking does not change:

Your status message will still be visible to all WhatsApp contacts that have your number, including contacts you have blocked. Learn more about the status message feature here .
Blocking someone will not remove this contact from your WhatsApp list, nor will it remove you from the list on this contact's phone. To delete a contact in WhatsApp, you must delete the contact from your phone's address book.

If you unblock a contact, you will not receive any messages that person sent you during the time they were blocked.


http://www.whatsapp.com/faq/general/21242423

Add a comment
 1 comment

JanSt / MOD  Aug. 14, 2013 at 11:50

From Whatsapp's FAQ:

When you block people on WhatsApp, you will no longer receive WhatsApp messages from them.
In more detail, here is what happens when you block someone:

WhatsApp messages sent by a blocked contact will not show up on your phone and will never be delivered to you. Learn how to block/unblock a contact on: Android | BlackBerry | iPhone | Nokia | Windows Phone
Your "last seen at..." and "online" information will no longer be visible to contacts you have blocked. More details about "last seen at..." and "online" can be found here.
Any changes made to your profile picture will no longer be visible to contacts you have blocked.
You will not be able to send messages to a blocked contact until you unblock them.

However, there are two important features blocking does not change:

Your status message will still be visible to all WhatsApp contacts that have your number, including contacts you have blocked. Learn more about the status message feature here .
Blocking someone will not remove this contact from your WhatsApp list, nor will it remove you from the list on this contact's phone. To delete a contact in WhatsApp, you must delete the contact from your phone's address book.

If you unblock a contact, you will not receive any messages that person sent you during the time they were blocked.


http://www.whatsapp.com/faq/general/21242423

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: