How to delete your Nextflix history and restore balance in your viewing world

How to delete your Nextflix history and restore balance in your viewing world
Like a lot of internet based services, Netflix likes to keep tabs on where you have been and what content you view regularly. This helps them to recommend other things that you may be interested in. While this sounds great and indeed a handy feature, it can be a pain in the backside if you view something by accident or just try something different for a change . Before you know it you can find yourself with suggestions that are way off the mark for you and find it difficult to get things back on track. So, how do we remove the offending programs and it's associated suggestions? Just follow these three simple steps!


How to delete your Nextflix history and restore balance in your viewing world

  • Firstly log in to Netflix on your PC,  head to the right hand side and click the little red arrow to show the drop down menu. Select "User Account"

How to delete your Nextflix history and restore balance in your viewing world

  • Next Scroll down and head into the "Viewing activity section"

How to delete your Nextflix history and restore balance in your viewing world

  • You will then see a full list of your viewing activity. Here you can scroll through and remove anything that might be causing issues or even hide your Spongebob addiction.

Although it's a quick process to run through the list and remove unwanted items, Netflix do mention that it will take up to 24 hours for items to be removed from your activity on all devices.

Add a comment
0 comments
Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: