countdrascula

If I delete a pic on my phone, is it deleted on iCloud?

If I delete a pic on my phone, is it deleted on iCloud, or does iCloud serve as a permanent back-up?

Sorry for all the iCloud questions, and thanks Jan :D

Add a comment
 1 comment

JanSt / MOD  Mar. 12, 2013 at 22:31

Photos synced to iCloud via Photostream are stored for 30 days only.

For more info (and how to delete photos from your Photostream manually) see:
http://www.appsafari.com/how-to-delete-photos-from-your-icloud-photo-stream/

I'd like to help more, but I do not actually use iCloud for anything but contacts.
I am not a big cloud service fans. Pics I need to link to here, I store in Picasa.

I use external harddrives for my stuff.

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: