makebelieve

What's the difference between Archiving and Deleting Facebook messages?

What's the difference between Archiving and Deleting Facebook messages? Either way they seem to disappear entirely!

Add a comment
 1 comment

lcurdie / MOD  Nov. 25, 2013 at 22:43

Archiving shoves them into the background, though the thread can be resurrected if someone sends a further message. You can also manually access the Archived folder, but only through the desktop Facebook (as far as I'm aware).

Deleting does what it says on the tin, and can't be reversed.

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: