onthemarket

Factory reset HTC Desire HD

If I do a factory reset on my HTC Desire HD, what will I lose? Apps? Contacts?

Most Useful Answer CTPAHHIK  Apr. 24, 2012 at 15:06

Everything that is not backed up.
Contacts are usually synched to Google Account. Everything else requires a backup.

Add a comment
2 comments

CTPAHHIK  Apr. 24, 2012 at 15:06

Everything that is not backed up.
Contacts are usually synched to Google Account. Everything else requires a backup.

CyBerman  Apr. 27, 2012 at 11:04

What you should find is that any apps which you got through the market will be there, linked to your account, for you to re-download. Purchased apps may require you to re-enter registration code. If you have saved your contacts to Google you will be able to resync them after the reset and get them back.

Been there, seen it, done it .....

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: