What happens when you go over your o2 data allowance?

Do they cut you off or do you get charged?

Add a comment
 1 comment

mrew42  Jun. 16, 2011 at 23:05

from O2's website

You will also be notified via text message in real time. We’ll send a text message when youve used 80% of your bundle advising you to track your usage via My O2 and reminding you to use Wi-Fi. We’ll send a further text when you’ve used 100% of your bundle asking that you buy more data via My O2 or use Wi-Fi until your next bill date.If you don’t purchase additional data and continue to use the O2 network, your service will be slowed down.


You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.