cookd

Orange error message "Your online account has been deleted".

Orange currently have a system issue which has caused "a lot of users" to receive a text message concerning their online account.

The message states that for security reasons/inactivity the online account has been cancelled and directs to http://www.orange.co.uk/yourmobileaccount/180/ for reactivation.

Normally this only gets sent if the account hasn't been used for 6 months. Today customers has been getting this message regardless of their last online login date.

It's safe to ignore this message. The call centres are pretty busy because of this at the moment ;)

Add a comment
2 comments

emmajk42 / MOD  Feb. 9, 2011 at 13:23

Thanks for sharing the tip cookd, and welcome to Mobot :)

cookd  Feb. 9, 2011 at 17:44

Thanks for the welcome Emma.

Orange just issued an update via SMS concerning this matter. Basically as stated before - if you've logged into your online account in the last 180 days - ignore the earlier message :)

The accounts were not deleted.

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: