rh1n0

Will I get all my tweaks back when I jailbreak again?

I used to be jailbroken but updated to iOS 6.1.3 not realising that I couldn't jailbreak again. When I manage to get jailbroken again will I get all the tweaks back that I've already paid for?

Add a comment
4 comments

JanSt / MOD  Apr. 29, 2013 at 16:24

Absolutely. No need to pay again - except for a small number of Cydia apps where, now and again, devs make you pay again because of a major update... Say they add massive new features to their apps and call it v2.0 - they may say, hey - we worked hard, pay up...

matt101101 / MOD  Apr. 29, 2013 at 17:40

Absolutely. No need to pay again - except for a small number of Cydia apps where, now and again, devs make you pay again because of a major update... Say they add massive new features to their apps and call it v2.0 - they may say, hey - we worked hard, pay up...
Out of interest, can you still download the version you did pay for (or the latest free update) without paying again? If you can't that seems somewhat unfair...

JanSt / MOD  Apr. 29, 2013 at 18:50

Absolutely. No need to pay again - except for a small number of Cydia apps where, now and again, devs make you pay again because of a major update... Say they add massive new features to their apps and call it v2.0 - they may say, hey - we worked hard, pay up...
Out of interest, can you still download the version you did pay for (or the latest free update) without paying again? If you can't that seems somewhat unfair...


From what I've seen that varies from dev to dev. Some older versions are still in Cydia, in other cases the old version seems to disappear. But then, they seem to be available elsewhere.
But again, I think it's really rare that they ask for re-payment...

matt101101 / MOD  Apr. 29, 2013 at 18:58

Absolutely. No need to pay again - except for a small number of Cydia apps where, now and again, devs make you pay again because of a major update... Say they add massive new features to their apps and call it v2.0 - they may say, hey - we worked hard, pay up...
Out of interest, can you still download the version you did pay for (or the latest free update) without paying again? If you can't that seems somewhat unfair...


From what I've seen that varies from dev to dev. Some older versions are still in Cydia, in other cases the old version seems to disappear. But then, they seem to be available elsewhere.
But again, I think it's really rare that they ask for re-payment...

Hmm, I'd be severely p*ssed off if someone decided to make me choose between paying again or having no access at all to something I'd already paid for. Paying again for big updates doesn't bother me, devs work hard on such things, but it should be my choice to either pay and then get the update or not pay and stick with the older version, not "no money, no app".

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: