backspacer

If you un-jailbreak an iPhone...

If you undo a jailbreak, do you go back to the version of iOS you were on when you did the jailbreak, or do you automatically go onto the most recent version?

Most Useful Answer Stelph  Jul. 23, 2014 at 08:45

To undo a jailbreak you essentially restore the ios so you would go to whatever version of ios apple has released as the most up to dat version at the time of restoring your iPhone. I.e. If you are on 7.0 and you restore and apple have released 7.1, you will restore to 7.1

Add a comment
 1 comment

Stelph  Jul. 23, 2014 at 08:45

To undo a jailbreak you essentially restore the ios so you would go to whatever version of ios apple has released as the most up to dat version at the time of restoring your iPhone. I.e. If you are on 7.0 and you restore and apple have released 7.1, you will restore to 7.1

Email:

You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

Comment: