What happens if I upgrade iOS?

I've never bothered to update iOS on my iPhone 4. If I do, will I lose any of my data, such as contacts, apps or texts?

Add a comment

JanSt / MOD  Oct. 19, 2011 at 12:55

Nope, all your data will be restored after the update.

MDrX  Oct. 19, 2011 at 14:35

Assuming you sync and back it up before updating :)

JanSt / MOD  Oct. 19, 2011 at 15:00

...oh, oops, yeah! Thx MDrX


You don't need an account to comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.